WITH AND WITHOUT YOU (A DAY WITH SMILEY)

*** This will be the last post on wordpress, as it’s all becoming too much to manage – if you like my blog please check out my blogger site www.lookingforbluesky.com and/or follow by email or Blog lovin or something like that. Thanks for all your interest over the last while ***

If I’m lucky I get to sleep until 5.30am when the alarm goes off. Sometimes I think that Smiley can hear it too, because I hear her calling on the baby monitor at the same time. Today was one of those days: she wanted her wet nappy changed, and then I sat with her and had a quick coffee while the water heated up. I left her with the telly on, had a quick shower and dressed, ready for the day.

At 6.40 her home help arrives and between us we get her showered, which involves lots of logistics and hoisting and mopping – so I wash the whole extension floor at the same time. While her home help gets her dressed, I dig out and iron the clothes, and find her leg splints and put everything within reach.

 

More here.

 

Leave a Reply

