HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY

Positivity is the thing right now, sometimes exhaustingly so. I’m very happy for those people for whom it works, but sometimes I find it all too much. And I know that I’m not the only one.

Positive people are said to be brave, especially if they are dealing with extreme difficulties in their lives. But sometimes I think that admitting that you see the world as a glass half emptyis ever braver, because apparently many people don’t want to hear that. We’re supposed to be perkily positive at all times, maybe not always for our benefit. Sometimes I wonder if it’s more for the benefit of those around us.

Yet as we suppress our true feelings, we’re being told to validate the emotions of our children. Hmm.

More here
Leave a Reply

