THE LIFE-CHANGING MAGIC OF TIDYING UP YOUR LIFE

I have a confession to make: I haven’t read the book. But with so many people talking about Marie Kondo, I’ve picked up a few tips and I’m thinking that I might be able to reduce the stress in my life by removing daily activities that do not spark joy. Sadly many of them have to stay. But making a few changes by following the principles in the life-changing magic of tidying up has given me several reasons to be cheerful for this week…

Starting with Socks

In this family we like to know our own socks, so everyone has to wear a different style. As a result I’ve accumulated a drawer full of hastily bought socks with dubious patterns on them that do not look very stylish when peeking out from under the hem of a pair of jeans.

So this week I “treated” myself to another set of black socks (with coloured toes and heels) which meant I could get rid of all the old ones that just annoy me. There’s nothing worse than the glimpse of a Santa hat on a sock in July. Well you know what I mean…

Read more here

Leave a Reply

