THE THINGS WE DO

It’s dark and quiet. The usual for 5am on a Saturday morning. I’m supposed to sleep in a little later than this at the weekend. But not today. I peer around the curtains. No sign of yesterday’s snow returning. Good. I have an early morning road trip to organise. First coffee, shower, clothes, war paint and I’m ready to prise reluctant offspring apart from their duvets.

The inky blue skies begin to pale as we shiver our way out to the car and I tie the wheelchair down with icy fingers.

 

Read more here

 

 

Leave a Reply

