REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY

I don’t have a fancy camera, just an ordinary mobile phone. But I love taking pictures. The joy of spotting something unusual or interesting, cute or topical, and for a few seconds all your worries are banished to the back of your head, as you grab your phone to snap it up before it’s gone. It’s a little break and just what I need right now, as my son heads towards his Junior Cert exams, with the mocks next week.

So it was perfect timing when I discovered that my blogging friend Nicola from Simply Homemade had launched a February Photo A Day Challenge: it’s not too late to join in either, and you can find my photos over on my Instagram. Here’s a sample of what I’ve posted so far.

And here’s two more reasons to be cheerful:

 

Read about them here

Leave a Reply

