RESOLVING TO DRINK BEER AND OTHER REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

It’s that time of year again, when most of us make unrealistic resolutions and then fail to keep them. Not good for our bodies or our minds. So if I make any at all, I try to make them doable, like these four from last year that I mostly achieved.

For 2016, I have just one resolution so far: to start drinking Belgian Beer. What, you say? This is based on good science (apparently) and a book that recommends that we should consume more yoghurt (tick), full fat cheese (tick), dark chocolate (one of last year’s resolutions) and Belgian Beer.  It’s called The Diet Myth and I am seriously considering buying it. I’ve mostly stopped drinking wine, but the occasional beer sounds like a great idea to brighten my life.

And I have more reasons to be cheerful too:

Read them here.

Leave a Reply

