HOW TO FEEL YOUNGER WHEN YOU’RE GETTING OLD

It’s my birthday weekend, and for once I’m feeling it. And not in a good way. I’m now officially in my mid 50s, and I do not like that place at all. On Friday night I celebrated Angel’s return from Tenerife and my last day in my early 50s with wine, and I’m regretting it now. It was only a couple of glasses too! It looks like me and teetotalism are going to be best buddies from now on. But perhaps that’s just as well.

Sometimes I feel about 100 as I look dispassionately and without recognition at the younger me in old photos. It’s not my face that’s changed, it’s what I do, what I think and how I feel. But I’m not ready to get old yet, and I think the key is in my head.

More here

Leave a Reply

