THE EMPTY MUSEUM AND WHY YOU SHOULD VISIT

The good thing about an unplanned spell of home education is that it gives you chance to visit all the places in your home town (can I call Dublin that now please?) that you haven’t been to yet. After 25 years there are still a large number on my target list, and it’s not just me either.

Today I suggested Collins Barracks, for no reason except that the name popped into my head. I had a feeling that it was about history and war, which would normally be interesting to a 14 year old, but not necessarily my son. I needn’t have worried. The first sign we saw was this:

Read more here

Leave a Reply

