Looking after number one

It’s been a week of blah.  I’d planned my regular reasons to be cheerful post, but all the things I hoped to feature did not happen.  I have to wait.

And some of the waiting is leading to stress and a few glasses of wine.  But mostly I’m using the time to look after myself.  Because for the first time in many years I finally have some spare time: I’m not doing any paid work now, and my two teenagers have – so far – been to school every single day since the new term started.

So I’m trying to retrain the way I think and not feel guilty about taking time out.

Read more here

Leave a Reply

